Franklin Township Committee

Mayor Kathryn Blew
Deputy Mayor Joseph Darocha
Diane Burgess
Craig Repmann
Susan Soloway

Meeting Agendas

Voters Elect
Township Committee 5 members, elected at-large. Staggered, 3 year terms. Partisan elections.

Re-Organization of the Governing Body
First week in January

Elected by Township Committee for 1 year term. Chairs Committee with voice and vote. Head of municipal government. Has all powers vested in mayor by general law.

Legislative body of municipality. Has all executive responsibilities of the municipality not placed in office of mayor.

Executive responsibility not vested in mayor belongs to Township Committee. May delegate, by ordinance, all or a portion of executive responsibilities to an administrator. Township Committee may adopt an administrative code.

Resolution 2010-33 - Civil Rights Policy




Home | Text Menu | Privacy Statement | Contact Us